3 Paths to Migrating Your Data
with Best Practices

Database migrations are sometimes necessary to gain better performance, better support and/or ability to scale. In this webinar, we’ll look at 3 different ways to migrate workloads, and discuss the pros and cons of each:

  • Back Up and Restore
  • Cluster Extensions and Replication
  • Custom Code to Move Data for Your App

At ObjectRocket, we've migrated thousands of workloads across a variety of technologies, providers and architectures. Based on experience, we’ll talk through best practices, as well as some of the common pitfalls to watch out for. We’ll also offer a step-by-step guide on how to plan an end-to-end migration strategy of your own.

Topics covered include:

  • Top 4 reasons why workloads get migrated
  • Major pitfalls to watch out for, and how to avoid them
  • How to plan an end-to-end migration strategy

Speakers

  • Andy Woodard, Data Engineer, ObjectRocket

When

  • Thursday, May 26
  • 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

Let us help you migrate your data

Learn more

We've got your back 24x7x365
  • Sales: 1-888-440-3242